Ashley’s Review: The Surrogate by Penelope Ward




Title:
 The Surrogate

Author: Penelope Ward
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Penelope Ward 

Pub Date: February 26, 2024
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I just adore this author just when I think she can’t make me love her book more than the last she does. I loved this book so much! You will fall hard for Sig and Abby. I was so excited to get Sig’s book. It was everything and more. Pulled at my heartstrings and the build up of the characters and this story. Perfection! Must read! 







Terri's Review: The Surrogate by Penelope Ward




Title: The Surrogate

Author: Penelope Ward
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Penelope Ward

Pub Date: February 26, 2024
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

My heart is overflowing with love for these characters!! I absolutely loved Sig and Abby. I was ecstatic when I learned that Sig was getting a book! This is a must read!

Terri's Review: Come Here and Kiss Me by M. Robinson & Willow Winters





Title: Come Here and Kiss Me

Author: M. Robinson & Willow Winters
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: M. Robinson & Willow Winters

Pub Date: February 12, 2024
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

If you are looking for a steamy fast read, this is the book for you. The collaborations of Robinson and Winters was one that I was highly looking forward too.

Ashley’s Review: My Anti-Hero by Tijan




Title:
 My Anti-Hero

Author: Tijan
Genre: Sports Romance
Publisher: Tijan

Pub Date: February 8, 2024
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I will read anything this author writes. My Anti-Hero is pulled me in from the first chapter. I knew after reading the synopsis for this book I had to read it. I am so glad I did. I loved every minute of it. 


Ashley’s Audio Review: Written in the Scars by Adriana Locke




Title:
 Written in the Scars
Author: Adriana Locke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Umbrella Publishing, Inc.

Pub Date: January 9, 2024
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I loved this book just as much as the very first time I read it back in  2016 when it came out. I was just as emotional the second go round, I would be driving down the road crying and didn’t care. Written in the Scars is a book that pulls at your heart strings and will have you a blubbering mess. Trust me the journey is worth it. Make sure you go in blind and don’t read any spoilers. This will always be one of my favorite reads.  I loved hearing this story by these narrators. They brought the book to life in a new way. Once I start a good book I don’t want to stop. So being able to listen to it was perfect! I can’t recommend this book enough. 





Terri's Review: A Risk Worth Taking by Nikki Ash





Title: A Risk Worth Taking
Series: Falling in Love #2

Author: Nikki Ash
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Nikki Ash

Pub Date: January 1, 2044
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love this little world Nikki created. I devoured The Risk of Falling (Micah and Sienna’s story). I read A Risk Worth Taking even faster. 

Ashley’s Review: Saved by Love by Kelly Elliott, Ellie Grace




Title:
 Saved by Love

Author: Kelly Elliott, Ellie Grace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: K. Elliott Enterprises, INC

Pub Date: January 11, 2024
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  



Let me start by saying how much I love this cover! It’s so pretty and had me wanting to read this book before I even knew what it was about. Kelly Elliott is writing as Ellie Grace in one of my all time favorite genres friends to lovers. A great read to end my 2023 year. I love how you always get the small town feel whenever you pick up this authors books. She does small town romances justice. These characters and this story were perfection and just what I needed to end my reading for 2023. Must read!






Ashley’s Review: What Happens at the Lake by Vi Keeland




Title:
 What Happens at the Lake

Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Vi Keeland

Pub Date: January 15, 2024
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Vi Keeland always has me hooked the minute I start one of her books and this was no different.  I loved this book so much! I couldn’t get enough of Fox and Josie. These two were everything. Fox is an ex hockey player and Josie  is busy in New York and needing a break. Laurel Lake is the perfect place for both of them to have a slow pace from life. I am loving grumpy/sunshine genre right now. The relationship these two have and everything they go through to get there is perfection. I am such a huge fan of this author and loved this book. Must Read!