Terri's Review: Restraint by Adriana Locke



Title: RestraintAuthor: Adriana Locke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Adriana Locke

Pub Date: August 3, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  
Mere pages. That is how long it took for me to be hooked on this story. Restraint is the first book in Adriana Locke’s new series. This book comes with so many bonuses too… The Landy Men make an appearance (Woot!).

I love characters that are well matched. Blaire and Holt are that couple to a T. Granted there have their difference but they truly are working to make each other better. Both workaholics, thankfully Blaire’s brothers make her take time way.

Neither one is looking for romance when they bump into each other at the airport. Blaire is on a forced vacation and Holt is on his way to a meeting (see workaholics). That chance encounter changes everything.


I cannot wait for the other Mason brothers to get their own book. It is bound to an exciting ride.

Read it! 










Ashleys Review: When the Time is Right by M. Mabie & Aly Martinez



Title: When the Time is Right 
Author: M. Mabie & Aly Martinez
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: M. Mabie & Aly Martinez

Pub Date: July 30, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love these two writers collaborating together. I love them both on their own as well. I could not put down When the Time is Right. 

This friends to lovers book was perfection, it had it all. I loved all the banter and the sweet moments. I can’t tell you how many times I was laughing. I loved Lex and Hudson’s story. I can’t wait to read more from these authors. This is a must read! 






Cover Reveal: The Devil Wears Black by L.J. Shen



They say keep your enemies close. But what if your enemy is also the man you love?

The Devil Wears Black, a second-chance romance about love, loss, finding yourself, and getting lost in the right person from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming March 19th 2021, and we have the beautiful cover!

Available Now: Sully's Fantasy by Pepper Winters



Release Date: July 28

Terri's Review: Sully's Fantasy by Pepper Winters



Title: Sully's Fantasy
Series: Goddess Isles # 5.1

Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: Pepper Winters

Pub Date: July 28, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  
Sully’s Fantasy brings us back into the world of Sullivan Sinclair and Eleanor Grace. We also get a look at some past character as well. I really enjoyed this book probably because I knew if was not going to give me a heart attack.

Ashley's Review: The Breaking Season by K.A. Linde



Title: The Breaking Season
Series: Seasons #3

Author: K.A. Linde
Genre: Romance
Publisher: K.A. Linde Inc.

Pub Date: July 21, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  


I have been waiting on Katherine and Camden’s story and man was it worth the wait. I am so glad we got their story. The Breaking Season was amazing and my favorite out these characters.

These two entered into an arranged marriage with both wanting different things. The angst and the push and pull kept me glued to my kindle. I can’t wait to get the audio version and listen to it.

I highly recommend this book!



Ashley's Review: Winning My Best Friend's Girl by Piper Rayne



Title: Winning My Best Friend's Girl
Series: The Bailey's #8

Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Piper Rayne, Inc.

Pub Date: July 21, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

When I saw Winning My Best Friend’s Girl on my kindle, I had to stop what I was doing and start this book. I have been waiting for more of The Bailey’s. Kingston and Stella’s story was so much more than I thought it was going to be. 

Release Blast: Winning My Best Friend's Girl by Piper Rayne


Ashley's Review: The Rivals by Vi Keeland



Title: The Rivals
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Vi Keeland

Pub Date: July 13, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

One of my favorite authors has done it again! The Rivals was everything I and more. I love a good enemies to lovers story.

Ashley's Review: Keeping You Away by Kennedy Fox



Title: Keeping You Away
Series: Ex-Con Duet Series #1

Author: Kennedy Fox
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Kennedy Fox

Pub Date: July 16, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I am so glad to see some of the old characters in this book. Keeping You Away pulled me in from the first page and held me captive. I loved this book and can’t wait for the next book in this duet. 

Release Blast: Keeping You Away by Kennedy Fox



Terri's Review: The Rivals by Vi Keeland



Title: The Rivals
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Vi Keeland

Pub Date: July 13, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  
The Rivals is the perfect summer beach read. Fun characters, the right balance of competition and sexy time. I really love this over!!

Terri's Review: Twisted Circles by Claire Contreras



Title: Twisted Circles
Series: Secret Society #2

Author: Claire Contreras
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Claire Contreras

Pub Date: July 13, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

WOW! My mind is spinning. This book is crazy brilliant with a lot going on BUT go in blind. It will be worth it. Just hang on for the epic ride.

Ashley's Review: A Love Song for Dreamers by Piper Lawson



Title: A Love Song for Dreamers
Series: Rivals #3

Author: Piper Lawson
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Piper Lawson

Pub Date: July 9, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

After finishing A Love Song for Rebels I couldn’t wait to get my hands on A Love Song for Dreamers. I loved the conclusion to Annie and Tyler’s story. This was a one sitting read that I devoured. 

Release Blitz: A Love Song for Dreamers by Piper Lawson



Ashley's Review: L.O.V. E by Krissy Daniels



Title: L.O.V. E
Author: Krissy Daniels
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Krissy Daniels

Pub Date: June 30, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Krissy Daniels is a new to me author that pulled me into her story, I will be going back and reading more of her work. L.O.V.E was a fast paced read that pulls you in, you will fall in love with these characters. 

Terri's Review: L.O.V.E. by Krissy Daniels



Title: L.O.V.E.
Author: Krissy Daniels
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Krissy Daniels

Pub Date: June 30, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

L.O.V.E. by Krissy Daniels is a fast, suck you in while pulling on your heart strings story about what happens when you find your sole mate but the universe isn’t going to make it easy for you.

Ashley's Review: Hard to Handle by K. Bromberg



Title: Hard to Handle
Series: Play Hard #1

Author: K. Bromberg
Genre: Sports Romance
Publisher: JKB Publishing, LLC

Pub Date: June 30, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love sports romance and K. Bromberg’s books, and this was one was perfection.  This book pulled all kinds of emotions out of me. I knew I was going to be reading another epic book from one of my favorite authors.

Ashley's Review: Last Name by Dr. Rebecca Sharp



Title: Last Name
Author: Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Pub Date: June 25, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

This was a fun fast paced read. This is a new to me author and I can’t wait to read more. Last Name had me smiling and laughing 

Cover Reveal: the One for Me by Corinne Michaels


Terri's Review: Last Name by Dr. Rebecca Sharp



Title: Last Name
Author: Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Pub Date: June 25, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Last Name is a fun, fast read about what happens in Vegas does not always stay in Vegas. As Carrie, finds out firsthand.

Ashely's Review: Carried Away by P. Dangelico



Title: Carried Away
Author: P. Dangelico
Genre: Romance
Publisher: P. Dangelico

Pub Date: June 16, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Carried Away was such a good read that kept me up late at night. This is only the second book I have read by this author and it won’t be the last. The cover is gorgeous and one of the reasons I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book. 

Ashley's Review: The Player Next Door by K.A. Tucker



Title: The Player Next Door
Author: K.A. Tucker
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: K.A. Tucker

Pub Date: June 16, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I am such a sucker for second chance romances and K.A. Tucker delivered a great story that I couldn’t put down. 

Release Blitz: The Player Next Door by K.A. Tucker




Release Blitz: Carried Away by P. Dangelico



Terri's Review: Fifth a Fury by Pepper Winters



Title: Fifth a Fury
Series: Goddess Isles #5

Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark Romance
Publisher: Pepper Winters

Pub Date: June 16, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Finally, we have book 5!! Fury has nothing on this scorned brother. He will move heaven and earth to save his other half.

Ashley's Review: The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott



Title: The Girl in the Love Song
Author: Emma Scott
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Emma Scott

Pub Date: June 7, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Wow, Emma Scott has done it again. I think this is my new favorite book by her. The Girl in the Love Song pulled me in from the very first page until the last. I loved every minute of this book and all the feels it gives you. 

Terri's Review: Take it All Off by Weston Parker



Title: Take it All Off
Author: Weston Parker
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Weston Parker

Pub Date: June 10, 2020
Rating: 3 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Addy leaves America to follow her dream of traveling and living in Italy. What she does not plan for is ending up needing to remove her clothes to make ends meet. While down on her luck she receives a job offer that is too good to be true but, on a whim, she goes to the interview and lands the job of a lifetime.

Ashley's Review: When the Walls Come Down by M. Mabie & Aly Martinez



Title: When the Walls Come Down
Author: M. Mabie & Aly Martinez
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: M. Mabie & Aly Martinez

Pub Date: June 4, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

We get to see a different side of Aly Martinez in this book. She gives us something light and fun. I love her more heavy emotional reads and really enjoyed seeing a different style of story from her. These two authors did such a great job collaborating together, I really enjoyed When the Walls Come Down. 

Blog Tour: When the Walls Come Down by M. Mabie & Aly Martinez

wtwcd BT banner

Release Blitz: The Girl in the Love song by Emma Scott




Cover Reveal: Last Name by Dr. Rebecca Sharp



🎲🎲 HOT COVER REVEAL 🎲🎲
Last Name by Dr. Rebecca Sharp is coming #June25! Don’t miss this swoony mistaken marriage standalone that will take you from the slots in Las Vegas to the shores of Lake Tahoe! #Pre-order today!

Release Blitz: When the Walls Come Down by M. Mabie & Aly Martinez


WTWCD - RB banner

Ashley's Review: We Were Once by S.L. Scott



Title: We Were Once
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: S.L. Scott

Pub Date: May 28, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love everything about this book. The cover is so pretty, and the blurb had me ready to get my hands on this book. I could not put it down once I started. We Were Once had my emotions all over the place. 

Ashley's Audio Review: Enticing Liam by Kristen Proby



Title: Enticing Liam
Series: Big Sky Royals #2
Author: Kristen Proby
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Ampersand Publishing Inc.

Pub Date: April 16, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I loved Liam and Ellie's story. The narrators were perfect and kept me listening long after I should have stopped. Kristen Proby alwasys blows me away with her writing. I have been a huge fan from the very beginning. 

Ashley's Review: Queen Move by Kennedy Ryan



Title: Queen Move
Author: Kennedy Ryan
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Blue Box Press

Pub Date: May 26, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Kennedy Ryan never disappoints; she is one of those authors you can feel the emotions with every word written. After meeting Kimba in The King Maker I was hoping we would get her story. 

Kimba and Ezra were best friends from the time they were born until their teenage years. These two have a strong bond that’s unbreakable no matter how long it’s been since they’ve seen each other. Queen move is one of those books I will go back and read again. This book gives you all the feels with steam. I loved this book and highly recommend it!