Ashley’s Review: The Cabin by Jasinda Wilder




Title:
 The Cabin

Author: Jasinda Wilder
Genre: Second Chance
Publisher: Jasinda Wilder

Pub Date: October 23, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Bring on the tears! Make sure you have tissues handy. This was such a beautiful story about loss and learning to move on. Jasinda Wilder wrote a beautiful heartbreaking story that broke me and put me back together by the end of the book. 


New Release: Dash by Shae Scott

Ashley’s Review: Dash by Shae Scott




Title:
 Dash
Series: Berkshire Brothers #1

Author: Shae Scott
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Shae Scott

Pub Date: October 29, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  Shae Scott is a new to me author and I will definitely be going back and reading more of her work. Dash was an emotional read that breaks your heart and puts it back together. Make sure you have tissues near by. This was a beautiful story about finding love again after losing your loved one. 


Terri's Review: The Boss Upstairs by Roya Carmen




Title:
The Boss Upstairs
Series: Orchard Heights #3

Author: Roya Carmen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Roya Carmen

Pub Date: October 27, 2020
Rating: 4.
5 Stars


Our thoughts...
  

I needed this book. I was a bit heartbroken for Weston at the end of The Ground Rules Undone. Granted the book ended where it needed to, but my romantic heart still wished for all characters to be happy. If you have not read the Rule Breaker Series, please do so before reading The Boss Upstairs.

Ashley's Review: Happily Ever After by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward





Title: Happily Letter After
Author: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Montlake 

Pub Date: October 20, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love when this dynamic duo collaborate together. I am always blown away with their stories and left wanting more. These two authors never disappoint.

Terri's Review: Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward




Title: Happily Letter After
Author: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Montlake

Pub Date: October  20, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

       Our thoughts...
  

ONE CLICK THIS BOOK NOW!!  SERIOUSLY!! DO. IT!!

Terri's Review: When the Stars Fall by Emery Rose




Title: When the Stars Fall
Series: Lost Stars #1

Author: Emery Rose
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance
Publisher: Emery Rose

Pub Date: October 17th , 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I LOVED this book!!I was hooked simply by reading the prologue. I could not turn the pages fast enough. I needed to know how know how Jude and Lila got to that point. This story was packed full of love and loss and everything in between.

Ashley’s Review: Every Sweet Regret by Lexi Ryan




Title:
 Every Sweet Regret
Series: Orchid Valley #2

Author: Lexi Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Ever After, LLC

Pub Date: October 13, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I loved Stella and was ready to get her story after reading the first book in this series. I am really enjoying the Orchid Valley series. 


Ashley's Review: I Promise You by Ilsa Madden-Mills








Title: I Promise You
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Genre: Sports Romance
Publisher: Ilsa Madden-Mills

Pub Date: October 12, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I could not wait to start this book when it landed on my kindle. Ilsa Madden-Mills sure knows how to write a sports romance. I am a huge fan and have loved all her other books. I Promise You is just what I needed full of steam and witty banter.

Blog Tour: I Promise You by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Will this quarterback score the girl or make the biggest fumble of his life?

I Promise You, an all-new unforgettable, new adult, sports romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills is available now!

Dillon McQueen: Babe. I promise. You want me.
Serena Jensen: Um, who are you?

There’s a legend at Waylon University: the first girl you kiss freshman year at the bonfire party is the one you’ll never forget. She’ll crawl under your skin and never leave. She’ll spark a passion so fierce you’ll burn the world down to possess her.

You might even put a ring on it.

As in all things with fate, timing is everything. That kiss can go horribly wrong. She might run in the opposite direction. And boy, did Serena run.

Dillon is Waylon’s hotshot quarterback with something to prove. All he wants is to graduate and make it to the NFL. What he doesn’t need is to finally meet the mystery girl he kissed at the bonfire freshman year. Isn’t it enough that she’s haunted his dreams for more than a thousand nights?

Fate laughs in his face when he runs into the quirky girl at the Piggly Wiggly. Surrounded by his entourage, he’s got all the Oreos in his cart; she gets revenge by buying every six-pack of his favorite beer.

Obviously, that legend is a curse. She’s not his type and hates him. Worst of all, how can she not remember him when she left a Serena-shaped hole in his heart for the past three years?

So why can’t he stop trying to win her?

Will this quarterback score the girl or make the biggest fumble of his life?

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/33Cwo3H
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ipromiseyou
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GKFfI6

Add I PROMISE YOU to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3hRezT9

Excerpt:

The kiss burns a hole right through me and blood rushes to my groin. I’m in over my head—Who cares?—and I groan, deepening our connection. My hands slide down her cheeks, her throat, then to her arms at her sides. Our joined breaths mingling, I trace my thumbs over the rapid pulse in her wrists. My head swims with images of her body draped on top of me—
A cry comes from her as she breaks away from our kiss. “Jerk! Don’t do that. I don’t know you!”
“You liked it, babe.”
“What? No.”
“I’m Dillon.”
“Um, I don’t care. Step away.”
“What’s your name? You got a number?” Dillon McQueen does not give up easily. When he sees what he wants, he goes after it. He also sometimes talks about himself in the third person. “Are you a freshman? I play football. Quarterback.” Usually that’s enough to catch a girl’s interest.
She shakes her head, looking almost surprised as she touches her lips briefly. I think she mutters pigskin-toting Casanova. Then, she flips around.
“No, wait! Don’t go!” I say, reaching out for her, but she’s gone, daring one look over her shoulder as she disappears into the crowd of people.
I take off after her, navigating through the throng, jostling into dancers. One of them, a big barrel-chested guy, shoves at me when I bump into him. I fall on my ass. Heart pounding, I scramble back up, dirt and grass on me as I dart through the crowd and look around. My height gives me a decent vantage point, but she’s vanished.
Off in the distance, the football guys hoot my name, then chant Venus over and over.
Well, hell. The bonfire got me good. She’s gone.
Legend 1, Dillon 0.

About Ilsa Madden-Mills

Wall Street Journal, New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills is best known for her angsty new adult romances and romantic comedies.

Eight of her eleven novels have placed in the Amazon Top 10 Best-seller List: Dirty English #1; Fake Fiancรฉe and I Dare You #2; I Bet You, Filthy English, and Very Bad Things #6; Boyfriend Bargain #8; The Last Guy, her collaboration with Tia Louise, #4.

A former high school English teacher, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice, and of course, Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero.

She's addicted to frothy coffee beverages, cheesy magnets, and any book featuring unicorns and sword-wielding females. Feel free to stalk her online.

Connect with Ilsa
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2nY2pxT
Instagram: http://bit.ly/35xfNfo
Stay up to day with Ilsa by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2ZWaTYh
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EESfM9
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2GaR6cn
Book+Main: http://bit.ly/2s4j9ci
Website: https://www.ilsamaddenmills.com
Join her Unicorn Girls Group on FB, the best way to keep up: http://bit.ly/37B6Nay
Sign up for phone alert for book releases (max of 4) Text ROMANCE to 21000

New Release: Game Changer by Alley Ciz

๐Ÿˆ ๐‡๐Ž๐“ ๐๐„๐– ๐‘๐„๐‹๐„๐€๐’๐„ ๐Ÿˆ

๐€๐ซ๐ž ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐ซ๐ž๐š๐๐ฒ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐ฆ๐จ๐ซ๐ž ๐Œ๐š๐ฌ๐ž ๐š๐ง๐ ๐Š๐š๐ฒ? ๐†๐š๐ฆ๐ž ๐‚๐ก๐š๐ง๐ ๐ž๐ซ ๐›๐ฒ ๐€๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ž๐ฒ ๐‚๐ข๐ณ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐‹๐ˆ๐•๐„ ๐š๐ง๐ ๐…๐‘๐„๐„ ๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก ๐Š๐ข๐ง๐๐ฅ๐ž ๐”๐ง๐ฅ๐ข๐ฆ๐ข๐ญ๐ž๐!

 

#Oษดแด‡CสŸษชแด„แด‹Tแดแด…แด€ส:

Amazon Universal: https://books2read.com/u/47XGB7

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2M8nSSH

@๐—จ๐—ผ๐—ณ๐—๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿญ: ๐—ง๐—ต๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ด๐—ต๐˜ ๐˜†๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ฑ๐—ป’๐˜ ๐—ณ๐˜‚๐—บ๐—ฏ๐—น๐—ฒ @๐—–๐—ฎ๐˜€๐—ฎ๐—ก๐—ผ๐˜ƒ๐—ฎ๐Ÿด๐Ÿณ? #๐—ข๐—ณ๐—ณ๐—ฌ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฟ๐—š๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ฒ#๐—Ÿ๐—ผ๐˜€๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด๐— ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ง๐——๐˜€

๐‘ฐ ๐’‰๐’‚๐’… ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’ˆ๐’Š๐’“๐’—๐‘ป๐‘ฏ๐‘ฌ ๐’ˆ๐’Š๐’“๐’.

Kay. My Skittles...๐— ๐—œ๐—ก๐—˜.

Then a blitz from the past flattened me like a linebacker.

Time for a new playbook.

๐‘ด๐’‚๐’”๐’๐’ ๐‘ต๐’๐’—๐’‚ ๐’Š๐’”...๐’‚๐’“๐’ˆ๐’‰!

I told myself to stay away.

Warned my heart ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต to fall for him.

Did it listen? ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ฃ๐—˜.

Now it feels like it’s crushed under a fallen cheer pyramid.

Sorry to tell you, but ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ are ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง a game changer.

️๐Ÿ–ค ๐Ÿ–ค

GAME CHANGER is book 2 in the U of J Series and cannot be read as a stand-alone. It picks up right from the cliff LOOKING TO SCORE threw you off of. Can our too-charming-for-his-own-good Casanova win back his pint-sized, rainbow-haired sass queen in this second chance sports romance? The banter between these two continues until Mase and Kay’s story concludes in PLAYING FOR KEEPS out in December.

๐Ÿˆ Start with book 1 ๐•ƒ๐• ๐• ๐•œ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐•‹๐•  ๐•Š๐•”๐• ๐•ฃ๐•– free to read in KU: https://books2read.com/u/bWdey0

 

The author is giving away a $25 Amazon GC and a signed set of books 1 and 2 on her Facebook and Instagram pages to celebrate. Stop by to enter!

https://www.facebook.com/AlleyCizAuthor/

https://www.instagram.com/alley.ciz

Alley Ciz is an indie author of Contemporary/New Adult, Rom-Com, Sports Romances.

She's a stay at home mom to 3 amazing and crazy mini royals, a 95lb lab, and let's face it on some days her hubby is her 4th kid... But to be fair she totally loves him a lot.

When she's not corralling her crazy mini royals she can be found writing the stories the voices in her head tell her. Caffeine is a staple in her daily diet since she does most of her writing late at night when the rest of her house is asleep, usually with her trusty dog Buke (short for Beukeboom reluctantly named after a NY Ranger even though she's a NJ Devils fan all the way. Is it any surprise she writes sports romances?

Pizza and mac-n-cheese are major food groups and she is a proud Potterhead and superhero buff.

She is a complete romance junkie and can always be found reading or listening to a book.

Follow Alley Ciz

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlleyCizAuthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1175876972562082

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/18869714.Alley_Ciz

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2CAMr4h

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alley.ciz

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/alleyciz

Website: https://www.alleyciz.com

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrYmkHmQqOJ45FAmMvSgLCQ

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Alley-Ciz/e/B07SKQMM1B

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/alley-ciz

Ashley’s Review: Game Changer by Alley Ciz




Title:
 Game Changer
Series: #UofJ #2
Author: Alley Ciz
Genre: Nee Adult
Publisher: House of Publishing LLC

Pub Date: October 15, 2020
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Our thoughts...

After finishing the last book I couldn’t wait to get my hands on book two. I was nervous going into book two after that cliffhanger. Alley Ciz has kept my on the edge of my seat with this series. 


Ashley's Review: House of Dragons by K.A. Linde





Title: House of Dragons
Series: Royal Houses #1

Author: K.A. Linde
Genre: Fantasy 
Publisher: K.A. Linde Inc.

Pub Date: October 13, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I was so excited when I heard K.A. Linde was writing House of Dragons! I absolutely loved The Affilliate series. This book will pull you in from the first page and have you wanting more. Kerrigan is such a great heroine. You will pulled into a world of magic and mystery. I couldn’t put House of Dragons down once I started. Must Read!



Teaser: Dash by Shay Scott



๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅTEASER BLAST๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

DASH by Shae Scott is coming October 29!  

#PreOrderHere: 

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/30f5ZqB

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3cAVFyc

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/343fr1r

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3icYbfc

Free in KU

 

I made a promise to always take care of her. 


Aria Daniels is sweet, beautiful, and a little innocent. She's also my best friend's girl.

At least she was. Until tragedy took him from us all.

It's been two years and she's ready for a second chance at love. As one of her closest friends, I can't let her date just anyone. Have you tried online dating? It’s harsh. Someone needs to make sure she doesn’t end up in the back of some serial killer’s white van. 

I'm happy to do it. After all, a promise is a promise.

But getting Aria ready to find love again is proving more complicated than I expected. Especially when my heart keeps trying to step in.

That can’t happen. She was his. She can never be mine.

And that promise I made… it never included falling in love.

 

Add to your Goodreads TBR list: https://bit.ly/335tc0q 

Bloggers sign up to review here: https://forms.gle/sSS3w4PHLY6g6G5u8 The 

Teaser: Game Changer by Alley Ciz



๐Ÿˆ  ๐”พ๐•’๐•ž๐•– โ„‚๐•™๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•˜๐•–๐•ฃ #๐•Œ๐• ๐•—๐•๐Ÿš by Alley Ciz is coming ๐ˆ๐ ๐Ž๐๐„ ๐–๐„๐„๐Š!

Are you ready for more of swoon-worthy Mason Nova?


๐Ÿ‘‰ Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/2M8nSSH

Haven’t met Mase and Kay yet?

Read ๐•ƒ๐•‹๐•Š free in KU: https://books2read.com/u/bWdey0








Sneak Peak: I Promise You by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Ashley's Review: Good Enough by Kelly Elliott





Title: Good Enough
Series: Meet Me in Montana #3

Author: Kelly Elliott
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: K. Elliott Enterprises, INC

Pub Date: October 6, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I absolutely love this series and all these characters. Good Enough is my favorite out of the series. Kelly Elliott knows how to write cowboys! 

 

Cover Reveal: Not my Match by Ilsa Madden-Mills

SURPRISE! Not My Match, an all-new sexy, new adult sports romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills is coming January 19th, and we have the smoking hot cover!

Cover Reveal: The Boss Upstairs by Roya Carmen

Available Now: Exploring the Rules by Mariah Dietz

Two and a half weeks.
Seven cities.
And one game of truth or dare that is about to expose everything.

Exploring the Rules, an all-new enemies-to-lovers sports romance guaranteed to bring all the feels from USA Today bestselling author Mariah Dietz is available now!

ley’s Review: Jewel E. Ann




Title:
 Out of Love 

Author: Jewel E. Ann
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Jewel E. Ann 

Pub Date: September 27, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I was so excited when Jewel E. Ann announced this book was coming out. Out of Love was perfection. The flow of the story and the seamless writing make for one epic book. 


Terri's Review: Out of Love by Jewel E.Ann




Title:
 Out of Love

Author: Jewel E. Ann
Genre:  Romance
Publisher: Jewel E. Ann

Pub Date: September 27, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Type...delete...type...delete... I cannot get my thoughts together to form a proper sentence. My mind is still reeling.  This story was everything! Livy and Slade will take you on an emotional roller-coaster ride that will own your soul.

Terri's Review: Follow Me Darkly by Helen Hardt



Title:Follow Me Darkly
Series: Follow Me #1

Author: Helen Hardt
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: Entangled Publishing

Pub Date: September 29, 2020
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Helen Hardt is a new to me author. The main characters are Braden and Skye. Braden is a self-made billionaire and Skye is a personal assistant to a hotel heiress, but her dream is to become a famous photographer.

Ashley's Review: Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen





Title: Playing with Fire
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publisher: L.J. Shen

Pub Date: September 15, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I am such a huge fan of L.J. Shen, her books are always amazing. Playing with Fire was a slow burn that pulled at all my emotions. This is a book you don’t want to miss. I couldn’t put this book down once I started. 

Terri's Review: Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen



Title: Playing with Fire
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publisher: L.J. Shen

Pub Date: September 15, 2020
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

I love L.J. Shen's writing. Big surprise, right!. But this book was different for me. A slow burn, that will have you laughing and crying sometimes at the same time. West and Grace hit something deep inside me that hasn’t been touched in awhile.

Cover Reveal: Game Changer by Alley Ciz

๐Ÿˆ โ„‚๐• ๐•ง๐•–๐•ฃ โ„๐•–๐•ง๐•–๐•’๐• ๐Ÿˆ

๐€๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ž๐ฒ ๐‚๐ข๐ณ'๐ฌ ๐œ๐จ๐ฏ๐ž๐ซ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐†๐š๐ฆ๐ž ๐‚๐ก๐š๐ง๐ ๐ž๐ซ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐†๐Ž๐‘๐†๐„๐Ž๐”๐’! ๐€๐ซ๐ž ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐ซ๐ž๐š๐๐ฒ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐ฆ๐จ๐ซ๐ž ๐‚๐š๐ฌ๐š๐ง๐จ๐ฏ๐š? #๐‚๐จ๐ฆ๐ข๐ง๐ ๐Ž๐œ๐ญ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐ญ๐ก

Teaser: Every Sweet Regret by Lexi Ryan







Every Sweet Regret by Lexi Ryan is releasing October 13, 2020!


Pre-order your copy today!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2xZENBx

Amazon WW: mybook.to/EverySweetRegret

Apple Books: https://bit.ly/ESRApple

Nook: https://bit.ly/ESRNook

Kobo: https://bit.ly/ESRKobo

Google Play: https://bit.ly/ESRGplay 

 ⁣

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/ESRGoodreads


Blurb


New York Times bestselling author Lexi Ryan brings you Every Sweet Regret, a sexy standalone romance about a single dad and the reformed party girl who's loved him all her life.
 
For as long as I can remember, Kace Matthews has been my brother's best friend and my not-so-secret crush. But I knew nothing would ever happen between us. The successful single dad doesn't fall for the hot mess party girl. Kace + Stella exists in the doodles in my high school notebooks and in my dreams. Never in real life.

Until he finds me on a hookup app and starts flirting shamelessly.

It turns out high school Stella was not prepared for Kace Matthews. Adult Stella isn't much better, but I manage to break down the walls to show Kace the real me--not just the life-of-the-party exterior, but the vulnerable pieces I hide from the world. Combine that with the combustible chemistry we have in real life, and I'm a goner.

Too bad it takes me so long to realize Kace doesn't know I'm the girl he's been falling for online. Telling him the truth now that he knows my secrets could mean losing everything, and that's one regret that could break me.