Flashback Friday Review: Claire DeWitt and the Bohemian Highway by Sara Gran



Title: Claire DeWitt and the Bohemian 
          Highway
Author: Sara Gran
Genre: Noir Mystery
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Pub Date: June 2013
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...



Claire DeWitt lives a life lacking shame. Or perhaps, it is just the opposite. Perhaps she just wants us to believe she is shameless in order to allow her to believe it herself, to care less about herself and those around her.

Review: Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn

Title: Nine Minutes
Author: Beth Flynn

Genre: Dark Romance
Publisher: Beth Flynn

Pub Date: July 23, 2014
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

Where do I even begin with this book? Nine Minutes is a story filled with well developed and complex characters that you'll hate and love. This isn't your typical biker story. This is Ginny's story. This is a unconventional love story and I fell in love.

Exclusive Excerpt from Grizz's POV and Signed Paperback Giveaway



May 15, 1975
“I’m tired of hearing it. He should have thought of that before he agreed to my terms. Take care of it. Nobody fucks with me. Nobody!”
I was angry and I slammed down the phone. Another asshole who should’ve known who he was dealing with. I grabbed a beer and sat in my recliner and reflected on the last few days.
     I had taken Monster on a little ride. I was driving one of my old beater cars. A car that wouldn’t draw any notice. We sat in the parking lot of a drug store across from her bus stop. I watched as she got off the bus and walked toward Smitty’s. 
“That girl that just stepped off the bus,” I nodded toward her. “I want her and you will get her for me.” 
Monster didn’t ask why. He knew better.

Review: Take Me for Granted by J.K Linde

Title: Take Me for Granted
Author: J.K. Linde

Genre: New Adult Romance
Pub Date: April 29, 2014
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

K.A Linde took what is 100% a clich√© story and intertwined it with her beautiful writing and created a not so clich√© story. ←Like that makes any sense.

Review: Thicker Than Blood.

Title: Thicker Than Blood
Author: Madeline Sheehan & Claire Riley

Genre: Dystopian
Publisher: Createspace

Pub Date: January 12, 2015
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  
I just got off the Thicker Than Blood train where I crashed and burned. Here we have two bonded best friends Liesel and Evelyn. They go through trials of love, hurt, anger, and jealousy during their journey. The first part of the book tells you their tale that leads to the action packed intensity of what comes down the road for them.

Release Blitz: Our Forever Promise

OFP Banner1

Title: Our Forever Promise (Forever #3)
Author: Mary A. Wasowski

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Mary A.Wasowski

Pub Date: January 13, 2015

Review: Our Forever Promise

Title: Our Forever Promise(Forever Series)
Author: Mary A. Wasowski
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Mary A. Wasowski

Pub Date: Jan 13, 2015
Rating: 4 Stars

Our thoughts...

 
This book brings you full circle. This is a journey of love, loss and forgiveness.  Picking up right where Second Chance at Forever ends. We not only follow Walker and Reese on their  journey to forever but  we also get to watch Jackson and Riley find theirs. 


Anjee's top reads of 2014 and Giveaway





I thought about having a little fun with this giveaway, and wanted to make sure I did something a little different.  There will be two random winners to be picked at 7 pm cst with their choice of any of my top 2014 picks.

Confession Time.....



I wanted to end this day with confessing something to our readers as well as talking about one of our features I am most excited about. Ok, confession time - I honestly don't know how many books are on my TBR list.  I was using the Goodreads feature to import my Amazon ebook purchases and at one point, my TBR list was in the 800's and I am still not done.  What is the cause of this supersized TBR list?  I can only blame it on my one-click addiction. If I continue on this path, my TBR list will outlive me. Someone in my family will then inherit my TBR list, and I am afraid they will not be able to handle it.  

Book and Wine Pairing & Giveaway

It is no secret, I enjoy wine.  One of my favorite things to do in the evening  is curl up on my couch with a glass of wine and and the latest book I am reading.  One evening,  I thought about how food and wine are paired together and wondered if this is something that could be done with books. 

Liz's Top Picks of 2014 & Giveaway

It was hard to narrow it down, because I read so many great books last year.   Below are my top picks of 2014 (in no particular order)

Review & Giveaway: Dirty Rowdy Thing


Title: Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2)
Author: Christina Lauren

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Pub Date: November 4, 2014
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  

When I first meet Harlow in the Sweet Filthy Boy, I fell in love with her instantly and could not wait to read her story.  Don’t get me wrong, I liked Mia, but I felt connection with Harlow.  She is a chick I could get Starbucks with and would tell me if my butt looked big in my skinny jeans.  (She would be my SSS - sassy soul sister.) 


10 Random Facts about Liz & Giveaway

I figured to help you guys learn more about me, I would post some random facts about me, even some things my fellow reviewers may not know about me.  
 

Review: Nocte

Title: Nocte
Author: Courtney Cole

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Lakehouse Press
Pub Date: November 3, 2014
Rating: 5 Stars

Our thoughts...
  
Wow. I’ll start with that. Very few books can keep me guessing as long as this one did, totally unique, thrilling, and mysterious. At the same time romantic and sexy.  SAVE ME AND I'LL SAVE YOU...